We are all used to National Signing Day taking place in February, which will still happen, but this year is the first time an early signing period has been implemented.

Early Signing lasts from December 19 through December 22.

Some Central Georgia athletes are taking advantage of Early Signing, and 13WMAZ.com is your place to follow local stars.

Baldwin County High School

Jatavious Harris - Louisville

Houston County High School

Deontrey Hill - University of Georgia

Southwest High School

Isaiah Goolsby - Mercer University

Warner Robins High School

Christian Armstrong - Florida State

Peach County High School

Kearis Jackson - University of Georgia

Quez Jackson - Georgia Tech

Mitchell Finneran - Samford

Stratford Academy

Tobe Umerah - Stanford

Taylor County High School

Lyn-J Dixon - Clemson