Bibb BOE Members Sworn to Office

8:00 PM, Jan 8, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Bibb County's Board of Education has three new members.

The board made the new terms official during a swearing-in ceremony at the Bibb County Courthouse.

Thelma Dillard will represent district 2. Lester Miller will represent district 4, and Jason Downey will represent district 6.

The new members will serve a four-year term. They say they're looking forward to serving the students and parents of Bibb County.

Lester Miller, who disagreed with some parts of the Macon Miracle Plan during his campaign, says he stands by his promise to challenge the plan if needed.

"If I think it's a positive thing for our children and the Superintendent and the board can convince me that there's something that we can afford without going further in debt, then I think I would be for it," said Miller.

Besides the three new board members, those who were re-elected were sworn in as well.  They include Ella Carter, Susan Sipe, and Tom Hudson.




Most Watched Videos