FEMA Disaster Aid made available to Georgia

A news release states the Federal Emergency Management Agency of the Department of Homeland Security announced federal disaster aid will be given to the state of Georgia to help state, tribal and local efforts to recover from the severe weather storm from February 10th to 14th of this year.

Federal funding will be available to state and eligible tribal and local governments, as well as certain non-profit organizations for emergency work and facility replacement in the following central Georgia counties: Baldwin, Hancock, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Monroe, and Washington.

There is also federal funding on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment