Tuesday night, the U.S. House of Representatives passed the same version of the 'fiscal cliff' compromise approved by the U.S. Senate just one night before.

RELATED | Congress Passes 'Fiscal Cliff' Bill

RELATED | Congressman Broun Says Senate 'Sold Out' Americans

257 congress members voted yes, 167 voted no, and 8 did not vote.

Of Central Georgia's representatives, the two Republicans -Austin Scott from District 8 and Paul Broun from District 10 - voted against. All other House Republicans in Georgia voted no as well.

Central Georgia's Democrats split withJohn Barrow from District 12 voting no, andSanford Bishop of District 2, which recently expanded further into Central Georgia, staying in step with the party to cast an 'aye' vote.

Read or Share this story: