Georgia's governor has declared a state of emergency on Wednesday for all Georgia counties as Hurricane Florence nears certain parts of the state.

Based on the 11 a.m. forecast and and acting on a recommendation from Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency (GEMA/HS) officials, Gov. Nathan Deal issued an emergency declaration for all 159 counties in Georgia.

RELATED: Florence remains a major hurricane | Now it could affect Central Georgia

“The state is mobilizing all available resources to ensure public safety ahead of Hurricane Florence,” said Deal. “In light of the storm’s forecasted southward track after making landfall, I encourage Georgians to be prepared for the inland effects of the storm as well as the ensuing storm surge in coastal areas. GEMA/HS continues to lead our preparedness efforts as we coordinate with federal, state and local officials to provide public shelter and accommodate those evacuating from other states. Finally, I ask all Georgians to join me in praying for the safety of our people and all those in the path of Hurricane Florence.”

To read the executive order, see attached or click here.

For more information on hurricane preparedness, visit the GEMA/HS website here.